top of page

About Us

More Information about BECs:
The Charlotte Chapter of the Building Envelope Council, BEC Charlotte, is a non-profit organization committed to the promotion and pursuit of excellence in the design, construction, and performance of building envelopes through use of advanced technologies and techniques.

Chairs for 2024-2025

Chair

Kip Wilcox, AIA, CDT

Technical Design Leader

C Design

email: kwilcox@cdesigninc.com 

Vice-Chair

Jesse Kinsley, RRO

Building Enclosure Superintendent

Rodgers Builders

jkinsley@rodgersbuilders.com

 

Secretary

Paul Krynski, AIA

Project Architect

C Design

pkrynski@cdesigninc.com

 

Knowledge 

Meghan McDermott, BECxP, CxA+BE

President/CEO

High Performance Building Solutions

meghan@hpb-solutions.com

 

Social

Matt Wilson, AIA

Architect

Redline Design Group

mwilson@redlinedg.com

Sponsoship

Jeff Miller, PE

Director, Building Solutions Group, VP, Principal Engineer

SKA Consulting Engineers, Inc

jsmiller@skaeng.com

Digital Media

Lewis Mackey, AIA

Project Architect

C Design

lmackey@cdesigninc.com

bottom of page